Category:

 Australian Authors

From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret and Big Little Lies. The retreat at health and wellness resort Tranquillum House promises total transformation. Nine stressed city dwellers are keen to drop their literal and mental baggage, and ... read more

Nine Perfect Strangers

Category:

 Australian Authors

From the international bestselling author of The Dry and the upcoming novel The Lost Man.Lost, Cold, Desperate ... Danger Runs DeepFive women reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking along the muddy track. Only four come out the other side.The hike through th... read more

Force of Nature

Category:

 Crime

Series:Shetland Ser.

Wild Fire is the eighth, and final book, in Ann Cleeves' bestselling Shetland series - a major BBC One drama starring Douglas Henshall as Jimmy Perez. Shetland: Welcoming. Wild. Remote.Drawn in by the reputation of the islands, an English family move to the area, eager to... read more

Wild Fire (Shetland series #8)

Category:

 General

Series:Bloomsbury Classics Ser.
Awards:Winner of Man Booker Prize for Fiction 1992 Winner of the Golden Man Booker Award in 2018, celebrating 50 years of the Man Booker Literary Award.

"Hana, the Canadian nurse exhausted by death and grieving for her own dead father; Caravaggio, the maimed thief-turned-Allied-agent; Kip, the emotionally detached Indian sapper each is haunted in different ways by the man they know only as the English patient, a nameless burn vi... read more

The English Patient

Category:

 Australian Authors

From Tim Winton, Australia's most decorated and beloved novelist and the author of Cloudstreet, comes The Shepherd's Hut, the story of a young man on a thrilling journey of self-discovery in one of the harshest, near-uninhabitable climates on Earth.
 
Tim... read more

The Shepherd's Hut

Category:

 Crime

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young pri... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 Australian Authors

'Achilles? Because...?''Obsession of mine. Half man, half god - and his own worst enemy. My kind of man.' He laughed. Istanbul, Turkey 1955 Benedict Hitchens, once a world-renowned archaeologist, is now a discredited - but still rather charming - shell of his former sel... read more

The Honourable Thief

Category:

 Crime

In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded summer month in a haze of inspiration and creativity. But by the time their stay i... read more

The Clockmaker's Daughter

Category:

 Australian Authors

A sumptuous, bewitching new take on a tale as old as time - read the Beast's side of the story at long last.
'Utterly Enchanting!' - Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens and The Wild Girl
'What a delight! This is a beautifully crafted, deeply romantic reworkin... read more

The Beast's Heart

Category:

 Australian Authors

Awards:Shortlisted for ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2014.

A New York Times Bestseller -- Imagine that your husband wrote you a letter to be opened after his death. Imagine, too, that the letter contains his darkest secret -- something with the potential to destroy the life you built together, and the lives of others as well. I... read more

The Husband's Secret

Category:

 Australian Authors

From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies and the upcoming new novel Nine Perfect Strangers. "Love is not black and white ... fascinating and compassionate fiction" Daily TelegraphAs a hypnotherapist, Ellen O'Farrell... read more

The Hypnotist's Love Story

Category:

 Australian Authors

A spellbinding reimagining of 'Sleeping Beauty' set amongst the wild bohemian circle of Pre-Raphaelite artists and poets. The Pre-Raphaelites were determined to liberate art and love from the shackles of convention. Ned Burne-Jones had never had a painting lesson and h... read more

Beauty in Thorns