Category:

 Australian Authors

One house. Nine strangers. Ten days that will change everything . . . FROM THE WORLDWIDE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR BEHIND EMMY- AND GOLDEN GLOBE-WINNING HBO SERIES BIG LITTLE LIES AND SMASH-HIT NOVEL THE HUSBAND'S SECRET
The retreat at health-and-wellness resort Tr... read more

Nine Perfect Strangers

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:1

From the author of the no.1 New York Times bestselling novel The Book Thief."An amazing talent in Australian literature" Sunday Telegraph Let me tell you about our brother.The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay.Everything happened to him.We were all of us changed through him.The Du... read more

Bridge of Clay

Category:

 Australian Authors

From the international bestselling author of The Dry and the upcoming novel The Lost Man.Lost, Cold, Desperate ... Danger Runs DeepFive women reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking along the muddy track. Only four come out the other side.The hike through th... read more

Force of Nature

Category:

 General

Series:Bloomsbury Classics Ser.
Awards:Winner of Man Booker Prize for Fiction 1992 Winner of the Golden Man Booker Award in 2018, celebrating 50 years of the Man Booker Literary Award.

"Hana, the Canadian nurse exhausted by death and grieving for her own dead father; Caravaggio, the maimed thief-turned-Allied-agent; Kip, the emotionally detached Indian sapper each is haunted in different ways by the man they know only as the English patient, a nameless burn vi... read more

The English Patient

Category:

 General

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.
After the death of her father - Pa Salt, an elusive billionaire who adopted his six daughters from around the globe - Tiggy D'Apli├Ęse , trusting her instincts, moves to... read more

The Moon Sister (Seven Sisters #5)

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Shardlake Ser.

Summer, 1549. Two years after the death of Henry VIII, England is sliding into chaos... the economy is in collapse, inflation rages and rebellion is stirring among the peasantry.Since the old King's death, Matthew Shardlake has been working as a lawyer in the service of Henry's younge... read more

Tombland (#7)

Category:

 Crime

From the number one bestselling author, Peter James, comes an explosive standalone thriller that will grip you and won't let go until the very last page.Investigative reporter Ross Hunter nearly didn't answer the phone call that would change his life - and possibly the world - for ever... read more

Absolute Proof

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything

Category:

 Australian Authors

Jaxie dreads going home. His mum?s dead. The old man bashes him without mercy, and he wishes he was an orphan. But no one?s ever told Jaxie Clackton to be careful what he wishes for. In one terrible moment his life is stripped to little more than what he can carry and how... read more

The Shepherd's Hut

Category:

 Crime

Series:Shetland Ser.

The eighth captivating and final book in Ann Cleeves' bestselling Shetland series - also a major BBC One drama starring Douglas Henshall as Jimmy Perez.Shetland: Welcoming. Wild. Remote.Drawn in by the reputation of the islands, a new English family move to the area, eage... read more

Wild Fire (Shetland series #8)

Category:

 Australian Authors

In a quiet farming town somewhere in country New South Wales, war is brewing.The last few years have been punishingly dry, especially for the farmers, but otherwise, it's all Neralie Mackintosh's fault. If she'd never left town then her ex, the hapless but extremely e... read more

The Year of the Farmer

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there.... read more

The Lost Man